A New Obsession

I have discovered why so many people are obsessed with Monograms. I found a great tutorial for a monogram pencil case on Pinterest yesterday from Damask Love.  I can’t print off monograms because I don’t have a silhouette machine but I decided to look up  tutorials on how to make them digitally.  I found a few for word, powerpoint, and photoshop. I use powerpoint when I just want the letters but photoshop when I add a monogram to a background image. I have to admit that I have spent most of last night and this morning playing around with different designs. Of course, a lot of my images have included Lilly Pulitzer designs because, well… what better way to add colour? The image below is probably my favourite. If you haven’t made a monogram before, it’s very easy and you can download Monogram KK font for free, here.  You may find I might monogram too much from now on.

Rose background

Leave a Reply

